Fed up of working around the clock with little reward? We might not be able to help you secure a new job but we can help you maximise your holiday allowance in 2023, and you’ll only annoy a few of your coworkers in the process… 

We’ve found a way for you to game your HR department and effectively turn your holiday allowance in 2023 into 47 blissful days off. Here’s how…

2023 Bank Holidays

Monday 2nd JANUARY – NEW YEAR’S DAY (Substitute)

FRIDAY 17th APRIL – GOOD FRIDAY

MONDAY 10TH APRIL – EASTER MONDAY

MONDAY 1st MAY – EARLY MAY BANK HOLIDAY

Monday 29th May – SPRING BANK HOLIDAY

MONDAY 28TH AUGUST – SUMMER BANK HOLIDAY

MONDAY 25th DECEMBER – Christmas Day

TUESDAY 26TH DECEMBER – Boxing Day

Easter – 10 days holiday for 4 days holiday entitlement

Let’s deal with 2023’s first bank holiday (after New Year’s Day) – Easter. It’s a good’un too as we always automatically get a four day long weekend. 

Extend your holiday allowance further this year and bag yourself a ten day holiday for using just four days of your allowance.

Book off the following:

Monday 3rd April

Tuesday 4th April 

Wednesday 5th April

Thursday 6th April

Early May Bank Holiday – 9 days for the price of 4

The early May bank holiday offers an opportunity to grab some extra days. Burn four days but get nine days back. Your co-workers will be green with envy that you’ve only been for a couple of weeks…

Book off the following: 

Tuesday 2nd May

Wednesday 3rd May

Thursday 4th May

Friday 5th May

Spring Bank Holiday – another 9 days off using 4 days of hols

The second May bank holiday has rolled around and it’s time for you to eke out most of your holiday by bagging yourself another nine days off. And guess what? You’ll only use four days of holiday allowance.

Book off the following: 

Tuesday 30th May

Wednesday 31st May

Thursday 1st June

Friday 2nd June

Summer Bank Holiday – Here’s to another 9 days for 4

You know the drill now, take four days holiday and drive to Gatwick after work on Friday.

book off the following:

Tuesday 29th August

Wednesday 30th August

Thursday 31st August

Friday 1st September

And It’s Christmas Again – 3 days for 9 days away

Make Christmas extra special and book off the days in between for a lengthy ten days off.

book off the following:

Wednesday 27th december

thursday 28th december

friday 29th December


Want to receive more great articles like this every day? Join our daily email now